What is your mobile no ?

Kahani Ka Plot or the Plot of the story

A few days ago, my cellphone charger died. Without giving any prior indication or warning. On my cellphone I heard the last ringing bell when everybody was singing Jingle Bells.

I tried to dig up its casket and opened it carefully to see if I can recover its lost soul..But the wire snakes inside it de-motivated me to do so.I fixed it back and decided to use the formula no 2. Remember good old days, when your buggy tv used to rise and shine with two, not so light slaps, and that scooter that your dad owned.. all mechanics were losers in front of two solid left leg kicks..

Well, it seems that the formula was too Indian for a Chinese charger. I gave up the hope after one light slap and the charger gave up its life(whatever was remaining) after the second😦

So time for a new charger ??

Well, I tried looking for one. But it wasn’t that easy. Especially when you are in Singapore and searching for the charger of a two year old model of a handset which is actually a chinese phone tailor made for an Indian company. This company is actually a small MNO (mobile network provider ) named Spice and mobile phones are its secondary business.

The model I am(was?) owning is spice s-800. Don’t ask me how I got this handset.  The manufactures brought it from China to Chandni Chowk. Then the distributor from Chandni Chowk to Giridih. And then my wife presented it to me, while I was sulking for the loss of my old phone.

Oh yeah, now you will ask me about the SIM card !!

OK, Good question again. The story goes like this, not that recently I used to own a different number. When I got this new number. I copied the contacts from my old SIM card to the phone. BUT just to save space for new numbers, didn’t copy them to my SIM. See how smart I am.

So you understand everything now. A few days back I used to have 205 contacts. Right Now I have five. Balance and Topup, Singtel Customer Helpline, Durby, TOTO and Horoscope.

Got it !! or shall I simplify it further.

I have lost the contact numbers of all my friends. If you know me, could you be kind enough to send back your number by any of the following means;

1. sms me on my no (that is  00 six five – nine one two zero two six nine 7)
2. email me me on kumar [dot] rakesh [at] gmail.com

PS: The good news is that I have a new phone in the new year.

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Random Ramblings में पोस्ट और टैग की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

What is your mobile no ? को 5 उत्तर

  1. jayaram कहते हैं:

    this is a huge business oppurtunity, surprised that none of our entrepreuner dudes have done anything yet. Apne hi batch me 10+ ppl have lost/updated their phones and then come asking for numbers.

  2. Rakesh कहते हैं:

    @jayaram: very true
    @kunal: nokia n81

  3. Sangfroid कहते हैं:

    New phone in the new year🙂
    btw, that xls idea is a good one! I hope you don’t have ulterior motives😛

  4. Rakesh कहते हैं:

    @Sangfroid: he he so many of you asking.. No ulterior motives. Seriously🙂

एक उत्तर दें

