Song: Somewhere Over The Rainbow

There are very few songs which lets your mood swing over the several emotions that you see around you, this one not only does that but excels in that. Like a rainbow, which is a spectrum of all colors, this song is also a spectrum of emotions. Go with the song and you will find it out yourself. There are lines to make you nostalgic, the lines which promise you of a brighter future, the lines which will think of sweet things, your childhood, your friends, your love. The lines which make you dream, the lines which make you happy and the lines which makes your troubles melt like lemon drops🙂

Though the song has come time and again and almost every artist worth his salt has sung it, the version which I like most is by Izrael Kamakawiwo’ole. The guy has a real soothing sound.

Those of you, who have seen the movie “Finding Forrester”, try to remember the closing credits of that movie and the background song, for others here is the youtube video and also the lyrics of the song.

Lyrics:
Somewhere over the rainbow, Way up high
And the dreams that you dreamed of
Once in a lullaby….

Somewhere over the rainbow
Blue birds fly
And the dreams that you dreamed of
Dreams really do come true…..

Someday I’ll wish upon a star
Wake up where the clouds are far behind me

Where trouble melts like lemon drops
High above the chimney tops thats where you’ll find me

Somewhere over the rainbow bluebirds fly
And the dream that you dare to,why, oh why can’t I?

Well I see trees of green and Red roses too,
I’ll watch them bloom for me and you
And I think to myself, What a wonderful world

Well I see skies of blue and I see clouds of white
And the brightness of day
I like the dark and I think to myself
What a wonderful world

The colors of the rainbow so pretty in the sky
Are also on the faces of people passing by
I see friends shaking hands
Saying, “How do you do?”
They’re really saying, I…I love you
I hear babies cry and I watch them grow,
They’ll learn much more
Than we’ll know
And I think to myself
What a wonderful world..

Someday I’ll wish upon a star,
Wake up where the clouds are far behind me
Where trouble melts like lemon drops
High above the chimney top that’s where you’ll find me
Oh, Somewhere over the rainbow way up high
And the dream that you dare to, why, oh why can’t I?

Wikipedia: Israel Kamakawiwo, Over The Rainbow

TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , , ,

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Music में पोस्ट की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

Song: Somewhere Over The Rainbow को 8 उत्तर

  1. Maruti Borker कहते हैं:

    well there are many songs which speak your mind .. i have listend to this song .. and i agree with u its awesome

  2. Jimmy कहते हैं:

    My tears just cant stop….

    I must said, it is so awesome… thanks

  3. Peter Lawrence कहते हैं:

    I think this is great song and it brought tears to my eyes

    Pete Romford

  4. shubhankar कहते हैं:

    i really liked the song very, very, very,veryvery,very,very,very,very,very much

एक उत्तर दें

