The way I use Google…

For me Google has become more than a search engine now. Thanks to the continuous improvement in the google engine and the upcoming sites, Google is turning into an all in one utility.

As I always have a browser open in my pc with a google search bar, so instead of opening a separate appliacation or a new site, I simply use Google.

As of now I use it as

1. Currency Converter e. g. Convert 1 Dollar in Indian Rupee

2. News headlines e.g. headlines + India

3. Calculator Example: 17 % of 27 =

4. To know Local time – e.g. Time + Hyderabad

5. Weather Agent e. g. Temperature + New York

6. a Map e.g. Delhi Map

7. General querries e.g. President of South Africa

8. Movie Reviews e.g. movie: rocky balboa

If you use the “I m feeling Lucky” you can also use google for followings

9. Dictionary e.g. dictionary + impetus (usually if you search for dictionary + word, the first link contains the meaning of the word🙂 )

10. For other popular search engines [because I feel google search is faster.. any inputs !!]

e.g.
imdb + Dhoom 2,

wiki + wayanad

Can anyone tell some other useful way of using Google ?

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि बिना श्रेणी में पोस्ट और , टैग की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

The way I use Google… को 7 उत्तर

  1. Kunal कहते हैं:

    Just yesterday, I was thinking on writing how wikipedia is challenging the dominance of Google. And you come up with this post🙂
    Maybe I’ll write that post sometime…

  2. Aditya कहते हैं:

    even i agree with kunal that the wiki project has come a long way to become a more authentic source than plain google searching…

  3. Himank Sharma कहते हैं:

    Well me too agree…nowadays if i have to search for anything on net then my first preference is always wiki until its not images..🙂 I think wiki is gonna give google a tough tym..

  4. Adi कहते हैं:

    zzzzzzzz…….. mere competitior ka product use kartahai .

  5. skp कहते हैं:

    dood …
    define:lymphosarcoma

    I luv define mode .. it gives a definition to my life😛😛

  6. पिंगबैक: ladies poker room

  7. Mousumi Sharma कहते हैं:

    The otherday I was searching the web for some information about Bhumihar Brahmins …..well it is google ..that I am here.
    Nice to view ur blog…keep it up!!!
    Would like to inform u that here in Hyd there is a society called BHAHMRSHI SEVA SAMAJ…run by bhumihar people of UP , BIHAR & JHARKHAND.26th of Jan is their annual day , will b celebrated in Sarojini Devi Hall, Abids. It will b really nice of u if u can attend the function.For further information u can call Mr. P. Sharma @9391025669/04027111938
    Have a nice day and Happy Blogging!!!

एक उत्तर दें

