Love of a Software Engineer

[ Disclaimer: The language of the post is highly technical and best suitable for computer science graduates. Its a love letter written by one of my batchmates, as an entry to “Write A  Letter To Your Love” contest organized by our batch for the valentine day of the year 2005]

Love of a Software Engineer
By J.Lo
February 14, 2005

Dear Panel,
Though the letter may not be good, so much work has gone into making it. This is a partly romantic and partly technical letter. The technical content in the letter is true to the best of my knowledge. The letter follows in the next page but because of lack of time, I am not writing documentation. The letter is 100% original.
PTO

Page-1
Content-type: text/LaTeX🙂

Dearest $love,
I woke up in the morning to find every bit in my body waiting to be with you. It has been a very long wait for today. Although my heart has only your image, my brain has split itself into many threads each executing only your command.

I remember the first day we met. Our hearts reached consensus without any external memory. I was a dangling pointer containing your address but no ownership over you. As I tried to deference the location, I crashed. There were not one but many clients trying to connect to you. But this did not deter me. I relentlessly tried to reach you. My messages to you were sent through different routers but they were all prevented from reaching you. All my SYN packets were dropped. When finally I decided to close my connection, I received your ACK. The very thought of being preempted made my heart bloom like the heat generated by a million processors all in busy-wait. When you saw me you realized that I was not a spurious host. I was a trusted source as I was linearly separable from the rest.

But when our class separation decreased I saw more distinct features. However, I could neither decode your enciphered smile nor track your mosaiced lips. Your gaze brought me to your frontal view nullifying my external parameters. I stared at you as thousands of thoughts enqued in my memory waiting to be dequeued. No amount of data mining could have extracted the three simple words that you said to me then. Within no time, all my thoughts automatically dequeued. Those evergreen images registered in my mind instantly even though infinite amount of images would have been impossible to reconstruct the scene. It is on this day last year that we first met. My memory of the day has never got corrupted and when I think about you I also think about the first time that I met you. Compile me into you and I promise to link with you. I will load both your sorrows and happinessequally all my life.
Always yours,
J.Lo

Figure 1:

All content in this mail may be distributed by GNU/GPL. Please inform me if you intend to do so and don’t address this to my love. You may choose to address it to yours . . .


TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , , ,

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Random Ramblings में पोस्ट और , , , टैग की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

Love of a Software Engineer को 12 उत्तर

  1. Rakesh कहते हैं:

    @Utkarsh: God’s letter to Goddess !!– Shall we assume that both of them were software engineers😉
    @Kunal: hmm .. will do it in free time .. too many keywords .. agar ek bhi chhoot gaya to J.LO le lega ..

  2. J Lo कहते हैं:

    Never confuse a disciple with the almighty. This was written by the God’s disciple not by the ONE.

    @All people involved: The $love in this mail is still an undefined variable. Anybody who helps me define it and use it in global scope without any module restrictions would be remembered for life.

  3. Sreejith कहते हैं:

    J’lo, You rock. Your $love is still undefined but have patience because there is a special variable allocated somewhere in the memory for you😉 And Rocky do u have the copy of the winning letter, i think it was Utkarsh’s… not sure though. But I so desperately wanted to give the prize to J’lo. (i was a judge)

  4. पिंगबैक: Net 2.0 » Blog Archive » Love letter of a Software Engineer

  5. पिंगबैक: अनाम

  6. naisioxerloro कहते हैं:

    Hi.
    Good design, who make it?

  7. पिंगबैक: Life of a software engineer | Best-Internet-Guide.com

  8. Joey Rodil कहते हैं:

    Check this out

    Engineering Love Letter

    If i am an engineer or a technical man, and I speak in a technical language, may i say that the shortest distance between two hearts is a straight line, so that I state the main problem. It can be claimed theoritically that the static load confined within the perimeter of my semi-elliptical and spherical heart is now experiencing a tremendous dgree of thermal stress and unilateral pressure, leaving no other practical solution except to crystallize and then to project my potential feelings to you with constant acceleration despite of delayed discharge caused by considerable losses due to friction.

    Specifically, the integration and the differentiation of my gross feelings that i will offer you has no variables, no numerical value and no maximum limits. And I can statically wait in peaceful equilibrium derived from the application of basic equations, until such time that you will reach your yielding point and ultimately gave way to mutual inductance with minimum resistance.

    – quite techy but cool

  9. Angela Archibald कहते हैं:

    Loving the article and the design, you definitely have an intellectual flow and it’s what I need in a writer for my site download flash games, it’s going to be a winner for sure. Send an email if you’re down.

एक उत्तर दें

