Celebrating Silver Jubilee of Existence

Just stepped into the not much liked but the unavoidable side of twenties, I turned 25 today.

Looking back feels with nostalgia… mostly sweet but a few bitter once too… the first few memories … the childhood… the scoldings of Papa, the care of mom.. the love showered by Didi and Bro… the days spent in village … ridings on the shoulders of grand pa and eating ‘Puwa’s made by the grand ma.. the early school days… the intermediate college … the tension of entrance exams… the University rounds… the corporate life… The 10-7 work culture..

So many changes happened and I hardly realized when that young village boy grew up to
become one of those sophisticated software engineers, working in one of those over hyped MNCs.

Yet there are things which are unforgettable… the experiences I gained, the things I have learnt… the friends made and lost… the feeling of being in love… the joy of achievement.. the pain of loss, of things, of people … the agony of staying away from home in an altogether strange place (not any more though) … the *bliss*full company of friends .. all those moments of life, golden and silver….

Times fly away… leaving behind only memories … I have kept some of them in my heart to live those moments sometime later in my life and at my will…

Right now.. I need to get ready for those unknown miles that I have to yet to travel… Looking ahead.. I see a bright day and a long journey… the destination, undecided .. the path is not clear … but I have to travel… no compulsion … I just want to travel…to find new things to make up with any things I have lost so far… to live my life.. and not only life but to live my dreams also..

Somewhere, not very far I see a girl waiting to be my companion in this journey … to bring back all the colors in me which has faded with time… and to put my caravan back on track…

Well time to pack my bags now … a new life waits ahead … starting now…

with dreams in my eyes…. with a heart filled with love.. a mind full of passion… and a zeal to do something….
“Zindaagi aa raha hoon mein”


TechnoratiTechnorati: , , , ,

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Life, Personal, Random Ramblings में पोस्ट और टैग की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

Celebrating Silver Jubilee of Existence को 12 उत्तर

  1. utkarsh कहते हैं:

    beautifully written dude ..
    chha .. you make me senti whenever you wish to even if I try not to ..

  2. Kunal कहते हैं:

    hope you have a great life🙂 all the very best dude …

  3. mythalez कहते हैं:

    wow .. happy birthday .. and yeah the post was awesome … nostalgia is the sweetest of all pains aint it?

  4. skp कहते हैं:

    Awesome awesome !!

    Have the best life dood !! I really wish, I do !!
    🙂

  5. Rakesh कहते हैं:

    @Kunal,Turbo,Asheesh,Mythalez,Skp: Thanks dudes🙂
    @Utkarsh:Your last post was the most touching post that I have read lately..

  6. Sreejith कहते हैं:

    :(( :(( phoot phoot ke ro raha hoon. You almost managed to make your birthday post feel like a funeral post😛 Just kidding, we all need a dosage of senti every now and then. Great choice of words.🙂

  7. summu कहते हैं:

    Happy B’day man !

    I wonder where I wud be when I am 25. Am 21 still [-(

  8. sandeep कहते हैं:

    good luck dude..have a nice life

  9. Anu कहते हैं:

    You are very inspiring!!! I like the spirit in you. Wish you all the best in everything you do and keep spreading the charm and thoughts across. Belated b’day wishes!!!

  10. cavalli कहते हैं:

    pagine piuttosto informative, piacevoli =)

एक उत्तर दें

