Heights of laziness

Sometimes back I was having a talk with Sreejith about how useless a man I have turned into, but he cut me off saying that there are people far far lazier than me. Well, I don’t think he will still stick to his opinion after reading this post.

My recent trip to home was jinxed from the very beginning. Probably someone had hexed the train itself. This incident occurred when I was going home.

It so happened that after having an early dinner, I was lying on my birth with half closed eyes and was on the verge of sleeping. Suddenly I started hearing voices like,

“Who is the owner”,
“Where has he gone”,
“Don’t touch it”
“Stay away from it”
“The days are not that good anymore”
“Look it has something written in Urdu also”

There was a box lying unidentified in the next compartment. The way it was packed it looked very suspicious. Everyone was speculating it to contain a bomb and by the time I had opened my eyes, someone had already informed the railway police about it.

The policemen came, put that box in one corner and started cutting the box. All the people started moving as far away as they can.

For a second even I thought to getup and leave my birth for some farther corner of the coach I wasnt really keen on leaving the covers. So I tried to analyze the situation of how good it will be to sacrifice this slumber.
I thought that there could be two possible situations now

1. If the bomb is made of RDX it will anyway take all of us as the train was still running.

2. and if its a normal bomb it wont do much harm as I am safe behind the walls separating me from the box in the next compartment.

so in any-case there is no point in getting up from my seat.

I was rather pleased with the above reasonings. Felt good about it. Covered myself with the shawl and soon fall asleep, only to wake up in the next morning to find out that the box contained nothing but some dry fruits and a pair of ladies sandals.


TechnoratiTechnorati:

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Random Ramblings में पोस्ट की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

Heights of laziness को 10 उत्तर

  1. Kunal कहते हैं:

    And I thought you would have a post about how you jumped down the birth, ran to the bomb, pushed people aside, told them to stay back, pounced on the bomb, flung it outside, and shouted “FIRE IN THE HOLE!” and would have taken the foetal position to minimize any damage, only to find a sandal hitting you and the beautiful girl saying “Bhaiya, aapne mera bag kyun pheka?”
    Sheeesh.. Total dampner😛

  2. utkarsh कहते हैं:

    😀
    fine .. you win the lazy of the year award ..

  3. mythalez कहते हैं:

    lol @ kunal’s story … it was much more interesting😛

  4. Sreejith कहते हैं:

    rocky, U seem to be having really eventful train rides. And i am pleased to inform you that i’ve recommended ur name to the hall of fame of laziness😀 vaise ur argument is admirably foolproof🙂

  5. Vivek कहते हैं:

    Well, given ur arguments above sleeping was the best thing to do at the moment🙂
    Height of laziness would have been, when it would have turned out to be a bomb and u kept sleeping even after it blasted😀

  6. Rakesh कहते हैं:

    @Kunal: Abe bhaiya hoga tu😀
    @Utkarsh:🙂
    @mythalez: very true, Kunal is a lot better story teller.
    @sreejith: Yup very evenful, all bombs and no bombshells😦
    @Vivek: he he, that will be really too much of it.

  7. Halley कहते हैं:

    I second mythalez
    Kunal’s story is much more spicy , spine chilling and what not😀

एक उत्तर दें

