Blog On

When I started blogging in July 2004, with a test post, I didnt have any particular reason in mind and If anybody would have asked me “Why Do you Blog ?” my answer would have been “Why I should not !!”.

With time, blogging for me has turned from being just an interest, to a hobby, then to a passion and now it has become a part of my life. At times I really feel that will it be possible for me to stop blogging ?
Despite so many changes, there are certain things which are still same. I always used to write crap and still do it🙂 but there is one-thing with which probably every blogger will agree that not matter how crappy you write or used to write, whenever you go back and read your old posts it makes you feel good.

In my batch, there was a period, where some 20 or 30 someone of my classmates used to write blogs with people like Sunil, Jayaram, Utkash and Sanyam leading from the front followed by people like me, Kunal, Sreejith, Imran, Nirnimesh, Vardhman, Ramneek, Paresh, Aditya, Tarun, Sandeep, Madhukar, Girish, Bolero, Ravichandra, Ravishankar, Niruapam, Parida, Anand,Gupta and some occassional posts from Puspendra, PJ, Majj and Amal as well. [remind me, if I forgot to mention anyone’s name]

It wasn’t just personal blogs, blogging as a passion and hobby was increasing so rapidly that some of us created our college group blog and ofcourse the Gdit2k1 Batch Blog, and in recent times a collaborative blog Star-Dot-Star.

Seeing this popularity of blogs, our class girls too came with a nasty blog named as gdit2k1 girls blog or something like that to do some online leg-pulling. [Is that blog still alive ??]

Those were the golden periods of blogging.

And the current state is : Jayaram has long left writing. Ranta has One post in last two months, Ramneek, Imran, Paresh, Aditya, Tarun, Girish, Bolero no longer blog.

Sandeep, Utkarsh, Sreejith, Sanyam are still blogging but very infrequently. When Sreejith started blogging his blog title used to be “One For The Day” and now it has changed into “Once In A While”, I just hope that it won’t turn into something like “On Leave For A While” .

For past one year or so Kunal has been my blog buddy, we used to discuss the new blogging trends, technologies, blog templates, what comments he got or I got and things like that. My posts always used to had his as the first comment and I too tried to do the same. There were times when he used to think to make a career switch to online-journalism and he even tried to do so with his sports blog.

But today he is saying that he is taking a break.

I don’t know what will I look forward to when I will open my Google Reader Tomorrow.

About me !! I guess, I will keep boring my blog audience with my day-to-day blabbering but its a sincere request to all the names mentioned in this blog that you take a break or write “Once In a While”, do whatever you like to do, but just dont stop blogging.

Dudes ! Please Blog On.

TechnoratiTechnorati:

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Personal, Random Ramblings में पोस्ट की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

Blog On को 9 उत्तर

  1. Tarun Jain कहते हैं:

    Hey,
    I restarted a few weeks back,
    Though its in a slumber again…🙂
    Will try to keep it alive this time!

  2. skp कहते हैं:

    dood !!

    1. Kunal has gone nuts. Wat has got into him, Kurt Cobain … comon blog

    2. Wat the fk is the passwd for Utky’s post X-( I m gonna rip is god damn face with my bare hands … X-(

    3. U are rocking like nething in blog world, keep doing it …..

    tata

  3. Kunal कहते हैं:

    Dude, don’t worry.. I’ll be back.. Maybe in one day, maybe one week, maybe one month… But I’ll be back 8)

  4. utkarsh कहते हैं:

    sometimes we need to think outside the box ..
    read the book “who moved my cheese” if you have’nt , to understand what i mean .. it’s just that the cheese (something you like .. in this case ..friend’s blogs) has been moved .. either we can sit here and wait for it to reappear out of nowhere (which rarely happens) or we can go out into the maze (in this case the bigger blog world) and find new cheese (more blogs :D)
    How easy to give gyan to people .. and when it comes to myself all these fundas fall like a house of cards ..🙂

    @skp .. chill dood .. :d
    Will let you know the passwd one day when i feel better about this😀

    @kunal .. fk u .. why the hell did youhave to do this to us .. blog on seems very very very apt ..

  5. sanyam कहते हैं:

    sab moh maaya hai.

    P.S – just a comment++
    P.S1 – yeah they are all movie dialogues.
    P.S2 – will try to be more regular
    P.S3 -> sux, xbox 360 rocks😉

  6. sanyam कहते हैं:

    sab moh maaya hai.

    ” Egjhactly, Dont Mind, Just Imagine, B positive yaar ”

    P.S – just a comment++
    P.S1 – yeah they are all movie dialogues.
    P.S2 – will try to be more regular
    P.S3 -> sux, xbox 360 rocks😉

  7. Wendy कहते हैं:

    Don’t stop blogging. Just think how cool it will be when your grandkids read your blog someday.

  8. Sreejith कहते हैं:

    Rocky! you better keep writing because there are very few things in this world that keep me as interested as your blog. and damn u kunal!

एक उत्तर दें

