Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna

Well ! I am not going to write yet another review of “Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna” or KANK, you will find a lot of them on DesiPundit, but just felt to mention here that I liked the movie.

Yeah, Its very lengthy (3 and half hours), and Shahrukh has done overacting several times and Rani might have shed a gallon of tear through out the movie and its probably Amitabh’s worst attires lately, but still I liked it.

Reasons,

Though its lengthy its not at all boring.

The songs are very well picturised, pick any song and just take a snap of it at any moment and you will have an Archies card ready for you for the next valentine.

Mitwaa song is just amazing.

AB Junior’s performance is superb and bettter than even that of AB Senior.

Overall: Its a love story but ‘Zara Hatke‘. Its not about cheating your spouses but its about why you better not cheat them by cheating yourself. The movie deals with a very mature topic and I would say that Karan Johar has handled it very bravely.

Oh no, I sweared that I am not going to write a review of the movie, but seems I just did that !! But I guess thats ok, because its 2 am and I am not at all feeling sleepy😦.


TechnoratiTechnorati: , ,

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Life, Personal, Random Ramblings में पोस्ट और टैग की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna को 2 उत्तर

  1. Sreejith कहते हैं:

    I’ve heard people saying that its a either you love it or hate it kind of movie. Well i am no karan johar fan… actually i hate his style, but i love checking out movies that bring out strong emotions. So i may end up watching this one.

  2. Kunal कहते हैं:

    Now I am confused… Do I trust you or should I go by Utkarsh’s review?
    Let me just see the movie… No more reviews’ reading…

एक उत्तर दें

