The day the music died…

A few mins back I was listening to the song “American Pie” by Don Mclean, out of curiousity, I searched google for its lyrics and came to know about the history of the song…

interesting, you might want to have a look on this link

one excerpt from the article :

I drove my Chevy to the levee but the levee was dry, Them good ol’ boys were drinkin’ whiskey and rye Singing “This’ll be the day that I die, This’ll be the day that I die.”

    Driving the Chevy to the levee almost certainly refers to the three college students whose murder was the subject of the film ‘Mississippi Burning.’ The students were attempting to register as black voters, and after being killed by bigoted thugs their bodies were buried in a levee. Them good ol’ boys being: Holly, Valens, and the Big Bopper, They were singing about their death on February 3. One of Holly’s hits was “That’ll be the Day”; the chorus contains the line “That’ll be the day that I die.”

About Rakesh

Hi, This is Rakesh, welcome to my web-log.
यह प्रविष्टि Life, Music, Random Ramblings में पोस्ट की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

The day the music died… को एक उत्तर

  1. Hi, my sites: कहते हैं:

    Hi, my sites:cd066ce2d43003d4ec1bcca89b5ba568

एक उत्तर दें

