My First Salary

…just finished reading Utkarsh’s and Jaya’s blog and got inspired to write about my first paycheck…

Well, it was a nice experience to write here ..

It all started day before yesterday .. I reached to my training room and said hi to the guy who sits beside me … suprizingly he was busy with something other than Yahoo!! On a second glance I saw that its http://www.icicibank.com and this guy was desperatly pressing “F5” key every 2 seconds to refresh the page .. I asked him and then came to know that today is the last working day of this month and that means PayDay…

Wow ! PayDay!! I immediately logged into my account hoping that may be they transffered money in my account first[as alphabetically my name comes earlier than his.].. well it was not the case😦

All through the day I kept on checking my account in the hope to get the “first sal” but all invain.. we [Me+Kunal] stayed late that day … but till 9:30 PM our account balance was fixed to 0.0 INR …

We came with a sad face in the room … discussing all possible reasons for not getting the sal .. like its not the last day of the month.. or as we have worked for only 18 days therefore its probably thenext month… and then comes Madhukar proudly announcing that he has got his SECOND paycheck … hmm what a nice news .. here are two guys who haven’t got even their first sal… and there is this luckiest lad who is planning to spend his second sal..

I donno what Kunal was thinking .. but I was singing in my mind .. “Hum honge kamyaab.. hum honge kamyaab ek din … ”

Somehow we went to bed hoping that probably the “Subah ka Suraj” will bring some
light into our life … and seems God finally heard our fariyaad but it was not subah ka suraj .. its way before that [I am not sure though.. didn’t check outside for the sun]… somewhere around 5:30 am in the morning .. Kunal got an sms from ICICI …

“Dear customer your account number XXXXXXXX has been credited XXXXX.XX amount of money.
Thank You”
somehow both of us were awake at that time .. waiting for this good news to come … I was still worried ki “mera no kab aayega” but suddenly I heard “Beep-Beep” coming from my cell .. and after that it was celebration time ..

Well, first things come with a special feeling and yesterday morning we realized it once again..


[
The first sms that dixit got that morning, was from Airtel announcing some special offer on downloads of ringtones of recent Telugu flick “Super”.
]

यह प्रविष्टि Random Ramblings में पोस्ट की गई थी। बुकमार्क करें पर्मालिंक

My First Salary को 8 उत्तर

  1. SRILAXMI कहते हैं:

    Rakesh, great yaar!! and the way you wrote it, i lived all the moments with you….you write really well.
    SRI

  2. Rakesh कहते हैं:

    srilaxmi !
    long time no see .. seems u r too busy with your studies ..
    read your many posts..but didn’t comment .. sorry for that

  3. Poison कहते हैं:

    came here thru srilaxmis blog…

    when does de party begin😕

  4. sandeep कहते हैं:

    sahi hai dude..vaise ab to tumhari sun kar jalegi nahi magar phir bhi… i got the 3rd salary on that day ;)) .. he he..just kidding..congrats dude..long way to go😉

एक उत्तर दें

